12 comments on “Standing Kill Orderlies

  1. Welcome to the aetherial world of the internet =)

    It’s a good idea that is used quite a lot on TV these days. Show the ending at the start, then the episode in earnest begins with ’48 hours earlier’ or a similar notion.

  2. I really liked the way you told this story. The detail that you use made it really easy to visualize what was happening as I read. As for the reverse timeline style, I think it definitely keeps a reader interested and curious about what is going to happen next/already.

  3. Hey! Love the writing that you’re posting on here. I read through a few of your most recent pieces, and I really enjoyed the style with which you write. Thanks for the follow on my blog! I’m always looking for new material/advice to post about writing – so anything you have to offer to fellow bloggers, please feel free to pass along to me and I’ll re-post it!

  4. Love the concept. Your words flow well and the story pulls you in. Good stuff!
    And thanks for the ‘like’ on my blog! Looking forward to reading more…

  5. I really enjoyed the story and was impressed with your writing style. It was a thrilling read and I loved the twist. It would nice to learn what the “device” was and if Robert learned more about the assignment he was on. Do you think you’ll elaborate late? Again, great read!

  6. I quite enjoyed this thrilling read … Am thankful you’d made your way o’er to mine to bless me with a star in which caused me to come along and read this glorious piece. Well penned …

  7. I loved this story. The pacing is excellent and the suspense pulled me in regardless of the direction I read the story in. Keeping tension in a story, especially a short story is very difficult to do well, but you pulled it off. I enjoyed Robert’s character the most. He has that ‘Hannibal Lecter’ lazily dangerous aura I’ve come to appreciate. Excellent job!

  8. I just want to mention I’m all new to blogs and truly loved your web page. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have perfect well written articles. Kudos for revealing your website page.

Leave a Reply

