26 comments on “Super Hero Woes

    • And there was I, thinking he was going to discover some hitherto unseen bravery- or indeed a proper superhero costume- but the ending was great! I think the world in general probably isn’t ready for a real superhero. I love writing, I’m 12 and I’d like to be an author, so if you have any advice, that would be great! Please could you take a look at my blog? I too have all my stories on it! Gertrude Pickles xxx PS: Thanks for liking ‘The CIrcus’!

  1. Great story, I really enjoyed it. Also; thanks for visiting my most recent blog post…feel free to participate in the developing story if you would like to.

  2. Too funny. Especially about the Holy Spirit part. Bet he split a gut on that one. I’d love to see a photo of the red spandex tights and blue canary cape. Again….just too funny. Makes me wonder why I’m so serious LOL>

    • There’s always a time and a place for being serious. Crime fighting isn’t always one of those times… or atleast, it’s not for me. Thanks for stopping in, I’m glad you found the story entertaining!

  3. I loved this! It made me laugh outloud when I saw Hi Man! lol! I thought you writing style was lovely and relaxed and I felt it was very easy to read! Then end got a bit serious pretty quickly though, maybe more of a build up would have been nice. Possibly more description of the man’s back breaking? Overall very good, I will def start following! :)

    • I agree,the ending flies out of nowhere at you, but I was on a time limit and had to wrap it up somehow. Maybe someday I’ll go back and rework it to give it the proper ending it deserves. Thanks for the feedback!

  4. Wow, that’s a REALLY nice picture you have for your blog background!! What is it, airbrushed in, or some actual photo? Anyway, thanks for ‘liking’ my blog about my Nonviolent Epic novel! (surprised that anyone even noticed it!). i don’t know if you’re interested, but you might wanna take a look at the visionary blog i do as well ( visionary4evolution.wordpress.com ). i’ll have to spend a little time looking at this blog in the future!

  5. Enjoyed reading this post. I like a questionable ending. Especially if there’s a little discomfort to it.

    I also think “Prime crime time” is going to be one of my new favorite things to say…

    Looking forward to reading around your blog. Glad you stopped by mine and enjoyed what you read. All the best!

  6. I really enjoyed this story. You have a very appealing way with words. Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my post. Looking forward to reading more of yours.

  7. A humorous story gone chillingly bad… Some pretty funny things here and a clever train of thought. You might think of polishing it a bit and doing something with it.

    If that is Amy in the banner photo… well, I don’t see how you find any time to write.

  8. Oh my! If anyone needs to go to Super Hero School, it’s ‘The Hi Man’. I don’t know who I felt more sorry for… our blue-caped nemesis, of the poor guy he demolished. Well written and very funny.
    P/S thanks for dropping by my blog and liking it :-)

  9. This is hilarious and twisted. Oddly, it is similar to thoughts I had when I was younger, of a superhero, darn his luck, that tries his best to help people, but usually just gets them hurt.

    Shows that even good intentions can have some of the worst consequences.

    I come across this all the time with 2 kids. I’ll tell one something like “that’s a bad word”. Next thing I know, I’m being told that “that is a bad word” when I said either a word he didn’t know or “poop” or something.

    Sometimes we try to enforce in things we barely understand ourselves.

Leave a Reply

